Stormy

As luck would have it, it started snowing last night.  And I drove my car here.  My car, which does not have its winter tires on yet.  Makes me wish I had taken my truck instead, simply for the four wheel drive.  It was quite slippery on the streets this morning, although by the time we left the university at noon or so, the plows had been out and the streets were mostly just slushy and wet.

Still, I decided to stay at Sara’s house for an extra night.  Her landlord/roommate was kind enough to open her home to me and so here I shall stay until tomorrow when the roads are hopefully much better.  I think they are already better than they were.  After we went for lunch and ice cream and shopping we came back to her house and went for a walk in the snow.  At that point it was no longer snowing and the sun was trying to come out, so it was quite nice.  The park was full of children trying to go sledding on the teensy bit of snow and the trees and shrubs all had a nice layer of heavy snow weighing them down.  I imagine it’ll melt, but for now it looks so clean and white.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Plant life, Storms and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

