The Weir

Weir in Saskatoon!  Hahahaha.  My friend told me to write that.  I picked her up from work tonight, and she has to come to stay in my fancy hotel room for the night with me.  I am predicting that we will eat chips and go to bed early, since we have to get up earlyish.  What a wild pair.

After all the sessions of my conference were done for the day, I took a little walk down by the river, which is just across the street from the hotel.  I saw the Vimy Memorial, which was neat.  I had seen it before from the street, but couldn’t ever read the words on it.  Then the path went past the back of the Bessborough and there was an opening in the hedge in the perfect spot to get a shot of the entire hotel.  After I picked Sara up, I took her to where I used to live, and then down to the weir which she had never been to.  The river is still quite high here, and the way they light up the river at night is so pretty.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Buildings, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

