Stray

We seem to have become a haven for stray, wild cats in recent weeks.  I would imagine it is because the weather is changing, and they are likely looking for a warm place to spend the winter.  I have no problems with this, as long as they don’t beat up on my cats.  Last year the ones that spent the winter in our barn were quite civil to my cats.  I have no reason to suspect that these ones will be any different.  The one that has been brave enough to enter the barn to eat food has been minding his own business.

A new cat showed up on Sunday night.  A tame one.  I have reason to suspect that it might actually be a lost stray cat, but as of yet I have not been able to get in touch with her potential people.  Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to.  She’s a very nice kitty, and was very hungry when she showed up, and even today she scarfed down whatever I put in front of her.  Hopefully, if that is her home, I can get her back to the people who miss her.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

