Tri-colour

For quite some time, I haven’t really liked raw bell peppers.  Just something about their taste didn’t really appeal to me.  And I really didn’t like them cooked, because they would get all mushy.  Mushy REALLY doesn’t appeal to me.  In stir frys and steamed they were ok, because they were still crunchy, but the taste was kind of masked by the stir fry sauce.

Then I discovered that it was really only GREEN bell peppers that I had a problem with.  The red, yellow and orange ones are much sweeter, and I actually quite like them raw.  Happily, you can buy them in sets of three at the store.  Usually I try to get the ones that don’t have green ones in them, but sometimes that is unavoidable.  Not this time.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tri-colour

  1. I agree! The green ones have a much different taste. I’ve gotten used to it, but I only grow, and I prefer, the more colorful ones. Great post and I love the photo! 🙂

  2. Joni says:

    I am the same way when it comes to Bell peppers!

Leave a Reply

