Pumpkin Spice Latte

Since we do not have a Starbucks in this town, I have no idea how long they sell pumpkin spice lattes.  I just know that lots of people regard the beginning of pumpkin spice latte season as the beginning of fall.  I don’t even like coffee, so I doubt I would even buy one to see what all the fuss is about.  Personally, I can’t wait for the beginning of peppermint hot chocolate season.  That means Christmas.

Back to the pumpkin.  Regardless of whether or not I like drinking coffee, I do love pumpkin.  And recently I saw these pumpkin spice latte cupcakes.  I also love cupcakes. So these seemed a reasonable way to ‘taste’ a latte without actually driving two or three hours to a Starbucks to buy a three or four dollar coffee I won’t drink anyway.  It was a good decision.  They passed the taste test at Bible Study tonight, so I deem them a success.

Note:  If you are going to make these, I recommend reducing the amount of oil.  I only used about a third of what is in the recipe.  I feared they would get way too oily with a whole cup, plus there is enough moisture in the eggs and pumpkin to keep the cupcake from going dry.  You can always add a little more if the batter looks too dry.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in cupcakes, Dessert, Fall, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

