Decorative weeds

I have a juniper bush out in front of my house.  It’s a pretty easy plant to take care of.  I never water it, and when it needs to be pruned back from the sidewalk, that is pretty easy to do too.  Actually it has been growing at quite a rapid rate this year, likely due to all the moisture we had in spring.  So, I will probably have to prune it this year to prevent it from completely overtaking that corner of the lawn.

For some reason it has weeds that like to grow right in the middle of it.  They are kind of hard to pull out too, since you can’t really get too close to them because of the juniper bush, so it breaks off when you yank on them.  The one thing they have in their favour is that they have very cool orange lanterny things growing on them.  I have no idea what they are called, but they do look neat.  Too bad they are weeds.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Plant life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

