Creme Brulee

I had never had creme brulee before I went to Florida in May.  I had seen it made by people on the Food Network and shows like Top Chef/Masterchef, but it was still on my list of things to try.  Then when we went to Florida, Epcot had the France section and all three of us picked a different pastry.  One was creme brulee and it was pretty tasty.  Now I need to find a reason to make it myself.

Just like tiramisu, I found a cupcake form of it.  It was actually one of my choices to make for that youth group thing, but I went with the tiramisu ones that time.  For Bible study tonight, I chose the creme brulee ones.  I tried to do the whole caramelized sugar thing on top, but it didn’t work out since I don’t actually have a kitchen torch and was trying to do it with a BBQ lighter.  Oh well.  According to the leftover bits of cake and frosting I had, they are quite tasty anyway.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in cupcakes, Dessert, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

