Cinnamon rolls

We are almost done harvesting.  I think there is less than thirty acres left to go.  It should all be finished tomorrow morning.  So we didn’t quite get finished by the end of September, but almost.  We were doing barley today, and my field did quite well which makes me happy.

When my grandparents retired, they would still come out to the field just to see how things were going and to bring us treats.  Like doughnuts and cinnamon twist things.  Even after they moved to town a few years later, they still showed up at least once.  Grandpa would always be taking pictures (at least we know where I got it from).  Today Grandma came out with cinnamon rolls.  Yum.  I consumed two in the truck, and it is a good thing I had to switch to the combine because there is a good chance that I would have eaten all six.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Harvest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinnamon rolls

  1. Kaitlyn says:

    Your grandma makes the best cinnamon buns in the world!!!! Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

