Success

Rusty is a shy dog, you may remember.  She greatly dislikes having things pointed at her, and this includes cameras.  In fact, I had just gotten her to sit nicely and look at me when I used my little point and shoot camera to take her picture, and then I went and bought the camera I have now.  It has been almost a year that I have had it, and whenever I would try, she just gets her sad/worried face and turns her back on me.  I could take pictures if I was far away.

Today, she suddenly came right up to me when I was pointing it at her.  I was a little ways across the yard from where she was sitting, but when I crouched down, she stood up and came over to me, which made my pictures blurry.  I thought maybe she hadn’t noticed that it was a camera I was holding, but a few minutes later once she was sitting still again, I could take her picture from pretty close up.  She still didn’t really want to face me straight on, but at least I didn’t have to be half a yard away.

And, also, a very nice sunset was gracing the skies tonight.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Success

  1. Pam Cameron says:

    That dog is beautiful! I like how the cat is in the background too.

  2. Pingback: Top Ten | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

