Bulbs

Over the past couple of years I have waited somewhat impatiently in spring for my tulips to come up.  This year, of course, they were a little too wet to grow properly, but I had been noticing that fewer and fewer were actually growing.  I think the bulbs are just getting too old to regrow properly in spring, unless the conditions are absolutely perfect.

So I decided that the tulip patch needed to be revitalized.  I kept an eye out for new bulbs, but it wasn’t until the last couple of weeks that I saw them for sale in a few places.  One time when I was in Canadian Tire I spent some time trying to not buy forty or fifty new bulbs.  There are so many colours to choose from, but I finally picked a set of mixed ones, and a set of dark purple ones.  Now to plant them and wait until spring again to see exactly what colours they are.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Flowers, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

