Crepes

The first and, until today, only time I have ever had crepes was when I was in junior high.  We made them in our Home Ec. class, I think.  Well, I should say my classmates made them.  I had an orthodontist appointment or something, so I got back to school after they were already made, but I still got to eat them.  Just plain ones, but with whipped cream and strawberries.

Today, I decided to make them for supper.  I had some egg whites to use up since I had made ice cream yesterday with the yolks, and as I had already used a couple at noon I thought it would be easy to just use the rest up this evening and make crepes.  Not plain ones, though.  Chocolate ones.  I filled them with whipped cream (cream also left over from ice cream) and strawberries from the freezer.  I contemplated drizzling them with caramel sauce, but chose to use more strawberries instead.  And it was an excellent decision, too.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Chocolate, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

