Forests

I feel like you may soon be getting tired of seeing tree pictures.  I can’t help it.  They look so pretty, and I was fearful that with the really hard frost we had last week that the leaves would just curl up and fall off the trees.  Happily, that is not occurring, and our trees are all slowly changing to shades of yellow.  I have to take advantage of this.  Consider yourselves warned.

We used to call the trees in the back of our yard the forest.  Clearly, it is not actually a forest since I don’t think there is a forest in the world where the trees grow in perfect rows.  But who knows, there might be.  We treated it like one anyway, played hide and seek in there, and generally had a good time.  It just seemed especially pretty today, with the light coming through the leaves.  And a bonus sunset picture, just because it was amazing.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Plant life, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forests

  1. Pingback: Top Ten | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

