Block

After being quite busy for most of the day today, I was finally on my way home around six, and with only about an hour and a half of sunlight left, I had no idea what I should take a picture of.  Perhaps this is called photographers block.  It may have just been the business of the day, or being kind of tired, but I had no creative thoughts in my brain.  That is just the way it goes sometimes.

As I was driving, kind of aimlessly, I saw a hawk perched on a bale.  And I thought it was a good opportunity.  So I turned around and tried to maneuver my car onto an approach so that I could just open my window and take the picture without disturbing him.  Alas, he flew away before I was positioned correctly.  At the top of the hill, though, what used to be my wheat field was looking fairly attractive against the interesting clouds in the sky, so I chose that instead.  At least it doesn’t fly away.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Harvest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

