Cherries

I am sure you are getting sick of fruit posts by now, but oh well.  I must enjoy it while it lasts, because soon summer fruit season will be over.  Take cherries, for example.  I would have thought that by now cherry season would be over, or at the very least, all you would be able to buy would be those small ones that may or may not be kind of overripe already.  Happily this was not the case today.

I was unsure if I would be able to buy them at the fruit truck, so I almost picked some up at the grocery store, but they were not looking so great for the price I would have paid, so I decided to take my chances at the fruit truck.  And they had some there!  Hooray!  They are probably not BC cherries anymore, but they are still very tasty.  Now I have to decide if I want to eat them just the way they are or use them in a recipe I have been eyeing.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Fruit, Summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cherries

  1. Pingback: Cherries (via ksquared365) « elitetravelguide

Leave a Reply

