Peaches

Hurray for peach season!  It takes so long to get here each year and then it is over so quickly.  I suppose this means we just have to buy as many peaches as possible in the few weeks that they taste the best.  So many options for ripe peaches.  You can eat them by themselves, cut them up and spoon them over vanilla ice cream, make peach pie, make peach pie bars (which I have not tried yet, but would really like to), peach cobbler, and I am sure you could do a lot of other things with them too.

I already know what I am doing with these, but I shall leave that as a surprise.  They are at the perfect stage of ripeness right now.  When you slice them with the stone still inside, the pieces come nicely off the stone instead of turning into a piece of juice and mush in your hands.  But they are still sweet and tasty.  Now I must go eat another one.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Fruit, Summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

