Corn

Another drawback of not having my own garden is that I do not get tasty corn on the cob in the fall.  Although the past few years I did not get corn anyway because of my friends, the deer.  They treated it like a salad bar, and alas, my corn on the cob cravings usually went unsatisfied.

Now, though, I don’t have a garden, so I don’t have deer, but I can buy corn on the cob in the store.  And the best thing you can do with corn on the cob in the summer time is to grill it.  You butter it, rewrap it in the husk, roll it in tinfoil, then salivate for 10-15 minutes as it cooks.  Yum.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

