Jam and bread

I didn’t have tea, so I couldn’t use that in the title.  But, if I had tea, I totally would have named this post ‘Tea with jam and bread’, probably while singing the actual song under my breath to myself.  Undoubtedly this would cause Oscar to half open his eyes and glare at me from his chair for waking him up.  Anyway, when I went to town this week I stopped at the fruit truck and bought a bunch of raspberries, because he had a special on them.  After I got them home, I found out why.  They were very ripe.  I had to throw away a bunch that had started to go bad.  I had just enough left to do something I had never done before, and that is make jam.

Of course, you need something to go with jam, and I had been wanting to try and make challah bread, since apparently it is very good, and you can turn it into very tasty french toast.  It turned out quite well, and after a quick tutorial from Youtube, I even managed to braid it rather well.  Turns out, challah bread is very good with a simple raspberry jam.  Hurray.

PS.  Then we had a beautiful sunset.


About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Fruit, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

