Picnic

Every year our community has a picnic.  Or a barbeque as the case may be.  There is a ball game first, then hamburgers and hot dogs.  Generally there is about a hundred people there.  And nearly every year we wonder if we will have enough and there usually is.  Dessert is a little more worrisome since it is by potluck, and it is never certain how much is going to show up.  But, as with the hamburgers and such, there is usually enough.

I had several different ideas about what to make for dessert.  Two different cupcake types and two different kinds of cheesecake bars.  It was a difficult choice, but in the interest of not having a kitchen fail like those brownies, I went with something I had already made once before – the s’mores cheesecake bars.  Because they are summery, and made of cheesecake.  Which is clearly a recipe for success, since they were all eaten, and I didn’t have to bring any back home.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cheesecake, Chocolate, Dessert, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Picnic

  1. kat says:

    YUM! That looks so good! Cheesecake bars are my fave! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great 🙂

Leave a Reply

