Sorbet

As I am sure we all know by now, this month is ice cream month.  In my opinion, ice cream should get more than one month, since that is not enough time to make and eat all the kinds I wish to try.  It is a good thing to have friends to invite over for ice cream nights, so as to use up all of one kind and make room in the freezer for another.

This time, though, it isn’t actually ice cream.  The grocery store had organic strawberries on sale for 99 cents a pound.  As opposed to normal ones for 4 dollars or some such thing.  So I bought two pounds, but generally when they are that cheap it means they are going to go bad soon.  I had made this sorbet a while ago and decided it was an excellent use for these berries now too. So In case ice cream gets a little too rich for hot days, this is a perfect idea instead.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Fruit, Ice Cream, Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

