Cloud banks

We have been under a thunderstorm watch all day.  No wonder, since it is excessively humid outside.  It is also kind of windy, which helps keep the mosquitoes away, at least.  When it is so humid, though, even the wind feels damp and nothing dries, such as the hay that we were hoping to bale.  We did get a few made, but the other stuff that was cut is drying about as slow as it can without actually getting wetter.

I thought it was going to be too cloudy for the sunset to get all colourful, but happily I was wrong.  There was a storm forming to the north just as the sun was setting.  The clouds looked kind of neat with the sun behind them.  They reminded me of the silhouette drawings we used to have to do when I was in school.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Storms, Summer, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

