Tractors

We took a lovely 9 hour round trip today to look at, and proceed to buy, a new(to us) tractor.  We kind of needed one that wouldn’t get stuck every 5 minutes when we were trying to make hay and silage, so we were looking at front wheel assist ones.  Once we had written very large checks and gotten a nice, although unnecessary, tour of the dealership, we got ‘gifts’ from the dealership.  Dad got a hat, Mom got a calendar thing and I got a tractor.  I imagine we had these added onto the real tractor price.

So I brought my tractor home and compared it in size to the one I already had.  I would guess that when my grandparents got the other one, it cost quite a bit less, and yet it is quite a bit larger.  The smaller one is quite close to the model we have now, and the larger one is quite close to the model of the first tractor I ever drove.  Now all I need is a cultivator and I can farm my garden.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Farm Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

