Lazy boy

It is a well established fact that my cat is pretty lazy.  He naps a lot.  He naps inside, on one of his two chairs, or the bed, or the floor.  He naps outside, on the deck, on the deck chair, on the front step, in the truck ( if I have left the windows open).  If napping was a sport, like high diving, he’d win for the most complicated napping positions.  Practice makes perfect I suppose.

He was not at all pleased that I was interrupting pre-supper naptime by trying to take his picture.  He needed to rest up so that he had sufficient energy to wander over to his bowl and eat his food, and then the very strenuous activity of always being in the way while I was working in the kitchen.  Such a difficult life.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Oscar, Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lazy boy

  1. Irene says:

    I believe that cats are, by the law of nature, entitled to be lazy. Our cats have also mastered this quality and feel free to bask in the sun’s rays or curl up on a cozy chair at the drop of a hat. Cats should come equipped with Do Not Disturb signs. Great photo!

Leave a Reply

