Bambi

There are numerous deer around my house.  This means, at this time of year anyway, that there are numerous baby deer, too.  I saw one the other day when I was seeding, but he was in the trees with his mommy so when I got too close with the tractor, she got up and he followed her.  He was very little.  I’ve seen a couple more in the grass in the ditch too, but didn’t have my camera along.

Today, however, I took my friend home from camp and there was one in the field by her house.  He was still there after I dropped her off at her house, so I quickly hopped out of the car, and walked to where he was lying in the field.  He laid there for a little bit, but then I moved too quickly and he ran away.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bambi

  1. Rachel says:

    Awww! That’s an awesome picture!

Leave a Reply

