Fox

When I went to do chores today, I saw that the foxes were out of the woodpile.  And I noticed that they are really big already.  They’ve been back there for a long time without us seeing them, I guess.  They are so cute, though.  Two of them were climbing on the woodpile, but they saw me coming, and either went to the other side, or back underneath the pile.  One of them stayed out.

To get there, I walked across the yard where they couldn’t see me, and crept behind the manure spreader, then crawled on my stomach through the grass.  All this turned out to be unnecessary, since once I got tired of getting wet from the ground, I stood up, and the last fox didn’t move at all.  I walked towards him really slowly, and occasionally he would stand up, but he always laid back down on his board.  Once I was within 30 feet or so, a puddle impeded my progress, and I had to take pictures from there.  Something else I realized today:  I need a zoom lens.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

