Coffee Cake

On our way home from Calgary last weekend, we stopped at Starbucks for snack time. They always have very tasty looking loafs and muffins and such. So we acted like it was lunch time, since those pieces of baking are so huge, and each got one. I had the raspberry lemon loaf, which was really good, and Amy had the banana chocolate chip coffee cake.  And so, even though mine was also very tasty, I developed a craving for coffee cake.

Happily, we had Bible Study on Sunday, so I was able to appease this craving quite quickly.  I have made this coffee cake before, so I didn’t have to spend too much time finding a suitable recipe, which was excellent, considering I had spent all day Friday in the car, then Saturday doing assorted things that need to be done after being gone so long, and an easy recipe is just what is needed when you don’t want to think too much.  The good thing about this cake is that it keeps really well so I can keep enjoying it for a few days before the last pieces go in the freezer for later.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cake, Dessert, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

