Flip flops

First a special announcement.  I am leaving on a trip to Florida tonight!  Hooray for trips!  Which means that the blogging itself might be sporadic between now and next Friday.  I will definitely be taking pictures every day, and my friend will have her laptop along, but I am unsure if I will have the time (or energy) to post pictures every day.  We shall see though.  Rest assured that once I get back, there will be Florida pictures galore.

Anyway, in preparation for this trip I decided to force myself to learn to like flip flops.  I have always hated them.  I hate how they feel between my toes.  Blech.  But they are lighter than my other sandals, and probably cooler, so I bought a pair and have been wearing them around the house to become accustomed to them.  I think we have developed an uneasy truce.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Shoes, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flip flops

  1. Verna says:

    I pray your holiday and birthday will be fantastic and look forward to those Florida pictures and your safe return.

  2. Rachel says:

    Yay for all the luggage getting there! Have fun girls!!

Leave a Reply

