Deer food

There is a herd of deer that live in the trees behind my house.  They are generally only there in the summer time, I am not sure where they go in the winter.  They are extremely annoying however.  They eat my garden every year, even with a guard cat and a radio in there at night to scare them away.  I hadn’t seen them at all until a few days ago, and I was hoping they were gone for good, but no such luck.

Their favourite food is my flowers.  Tulips now, and gladiolas later.  They love to eat them just when they are about to bloom, as my tulips are doing now.  And then they just eat the buds off.  So I am left with the stalks, but no flowers.  Today I noticed there was one bud, and I went to look and sure enough, they had munched off several others already.  So to prove the fact that my tulips do indeed bloom, here is the bud that I am sure will be gone by morning.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

