Muffins

There is a ladies brunch at our church tomorrow morning.  At 9:30am.  To me that is still breakfast time, but whatever.  I think they did it early-ish, because they wanted all the activities they have planned for after the brunch to be completed by noon, so people still have a good part of their day left. There is going to be lots of fun things, like a pedicurist, a makeup artist, different little classes, like scrapbooking, and a speaker.  Hopefully it will be a good time for those who go.

I, unfortunately, cannot make it, but I was asked to make muffins for the event.  I agreed, and just dropped them off at the church tonight.  These are one of my favourite kinds of muffins.  They seem really springy, too, with the lemon and the blackberry.  I have made them before, and I think I’ve made them with raspberries, too.  They are probably quite good with any kind of small berries (that happens to be on sale 🙂 ).  Good thing I brought them to church already, because I may have eaten a few if I only had to bring them tomorrow.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Muffins

  1. Rachel says:

    I’ve had these (I think with raspberries)! They are very good 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      They are good. One of my favourite things to make with blackberries, since they can be tart, but in the muffins they just taste nice and sweet. I hope there are some left over!

Leave a Reply

