May flowers

Technically, I suppose it is not May for another week, but we have had enough April showers to bring us quite a few flowers, I would say.  To see those flowers, the snow first has to melt out of my garden.  I would also like to go look for crocuses, but cannot get across the field to where they would be.  Too much mud.  So I decided to go with store flowers, just to make it seem springish in the house.

Enter tulips.  The section of my garden where my tulips are, is the one section that is mud.  The tulip plants have started to surface, which is amazing, since I didn’t think it was warm enough for them to realize they needed to grow.  It’ll be a few more weeks before they start to bloom, but a flower shop in town had beautiful ones for sale.  The light pink ones looked the best, and my garden doesn’t grow that colour, so those are the ones I picked.  They are just starting to open, so hopefully I can enjoy them for a while yet.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

