View from the top

When I went to town today to get a few things, I decided it was so nice out, I was going to try and find the old steel bridge near town that lots of people get wedding pictures taken at in the summer.  Maybe they do pictures there in the winter, too, I am not sure, but definitely in the summer.  I was pretty sure I knew kind of where it was, but if I have been there before I don’t remember.  I headed out of town on a gravel road that I thought would lead in the right direction.  It was the wrong road.  I did not have the time to try every road that runs south of the city, so I gave up and went back.

All was not lost, however, because when I got back to the top of the hill that I had started from, I noticed the view of the golf course and the creek was quite nice from there.  So I stopped in front of someone’s house, and they probably thought I was some sort of door to door salesperson, or whatever, but I did it anyway, and walked to the edge of the hill.  I only wish the hills had been green already, just to add some springiness to the view.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Scenic, Spring and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

