Partly Cloudy

I remember saying back in February that this winter would never end.  So far I have been correct in that assumption.  It’s been snowing off and on since Saturday evening.  It melts during the day, but it snows again at night and replaces the melted stuff.  Very annoying for those of us who are sick of snow and cold.  Which would probably be the entire population of this section of the world.  My irritation is increased by the fact that I have a terrible head cold and am cranky because I cannot breathe.

This morning it was foggy and threatening to snow.  Then at about 10 am, I had to go to the store and get a new trailer plug so that we can use my white truck to pull the trailer now.  The fog was beginning to burn off and the blue sky was shining through.  It was looking very hopeful that today was going to be bright and sunny.  It didn’t turn out that way, but for a little while this morning, the clouds let us see the sun.  Now if it would only be sunny for an entire week without snowing.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Scenic, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

