Smoothie

I cannot resist it when the grocery store has berries on sale.  I am drawn to them like that moth in A Bug’s Life, except with out the zapping sound.  Especially now in spring when there is a good chance that the berries were not shipped from half a world away, but were likely shipped from the States, meaning that they aren’t hard as a rock when they get here, and then go bad before they ripen.

One thing I very much enjoy making with these lovely, ripe and tasty berries is smoothies.  Smoothies are fast and you can make them however you want.  Just throw in whatever fruit you want, and blend it up with some yogurt and milk, and voila!  Instant snack.  These particular ones had raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, frozen mango, some yogurt and a little milk.  Yum.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Fruit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Smoothie

  1. whatsaysyou says:

    This one is one drink I am willing to pay if I order it in a restaurant or a cafe.

  2. Pingback: Strawberry kick | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

