Excitement

I have gotten into the somewhat unfortunate habit of buying myself rather expensive birthday gifts.  Two years ago it was a new red Ford Ranger, to replace my aging yellow one.  Part one of this year, though it is not technically a birthday gift, I will just be gone over my birthday, is a trip to Florida with a friend to go to a conference.  We’re leaving a month and a half and will be staying at this spectacular hotel for less than half price the normal rate, which they have extended to three days before and three days after the conference.  So we are also going to the ocean.  Hooray!  So excited!

Part two, which is my actual present to myself, is something I have wanted for a long time.  I was intending to wait until I got married and put this on the registry, so as to get a discount, but since that is not happening any time soon, I got it now.  I found it for 30% off on Amazon, and even though it was on sale at Sears too, there was some colour confusion there, so I got it off Amazon.  Free shipping is great!  It got here in the mail today, and I was very excited to open it up and see that it is the colour I wanted.  I even know what I am going to use it for first.  A birthday cake for my friends.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

