Taste of summer

It was nice outside again today.  The weatherman says it is supposed to be nice for a while now.  I am not sure if I believe him, given what happened on the weekend.  For now, though, I will be cautiously optimistic that it will be +13 on Sunday.  One can always hope.  We can see the ground again, and the snow is gradually leaving.  I heard a meadowlark yesterday, which should mean that it is almost summer.

Speaking of summer, fruity, tropical drinks always make one think of summer, or at least places where it is always summer.  Like Jamaica or Hawaii.  If it is not summer, and someone loves to bake, as I do, then you can take that deliciousness and turn it into a cupcake.  Which I did, with help from this recipe for Pina Colada cupcakes.  (I get a lot of my cupcake recipes from that blog.  She has so many flavours, and every one I have made from there has been so tasty.)  I took them to Bible Study last night, and they were a hit.  Some of the guys had two.  Happily I had a couple left over to take a photo of and to enjoy.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, cupcakes, Dessert, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

