New twist

In a surprising new twist to the weather today, it stopped being windy, and the roads became mostly driveable.  Who knows how long this will last, but hopefully winter has actually breathed it’s last breath this time.  I might go crazy if it does this again.  As an update to last night’s post that I was stuck again, here’s a couple photos of that truck.  It took shoveling and the tractor to get it out, since it was hung up on a really tall drift.

So that was pretty fun.  It only took about an hour to get it out, since the tractor just couldn’t do it without shoveling.  Too much ice.  After it was finally free, I came inside for lunch and was perusing the Everday Style catalogue for the party that was supposed to occur this evening, but got postponed.  And I saw a recipe in there for Cheesy Lasagna Roll-ups.  Which I immediately wanted, but could not have since I hadn’t been grocery shopping in a week and a half and had no cottage cheese.  I did however, have left over manicotti filling in the freezer, so I took that out, and made these for supper.  I also didn’t use the diced tomatoes, because canned tomatoes gross me out, just tomato sauce with garlic powder and Italian seasoning.  They are so good.  And easy.  And fast.  They might even be better than real lasagna.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

