Laziness, thy name is Oscar

Today marks the seventh day that I have not been able to get to work this winter due to the weather and roads.  I suspect that I will not be able to tomorrow either, unless it is just for the afternoon.  If the wind stops and the roads are plowed in the morning, I might be able to go.  I am really looking forward to actual spring, not just a day on the calendar that says it is spring.  It is also apparent that Oscar is not used to having me at home during the day, because all he wants to do every time I sit down, is sleep on me.  Then glare when I dump him back onto the floor when I get up.

It took him a while to realize that I didn’t really want to be used as a pillow and sit perfectly still all day so that he could nap endlessly, but he did eventually catch on.  So to make himself appear even lazier he just flopped onto the area rug.  Napped there in the light, not sun because it wasn’t sunny, for a good while.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Oscar, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

