A bite of pure sunshine

I make the snack for my Bible Study group every time.  We meet every other week, and since no one else really wanted to volunteer, I was happy to.  It gives me a chance to try new things, and not have too many tempting leftovers hanging around the house.  Generally I make desserty type things, although I have made an appetizer at least once.  Everyone likes dessert, though, so that is generally what I stick to.

This time around I made these chocolate toffee shortbread bars.  Cookies in bar form are really, really nice and easy to make.  You don’t get all messy spooning the dough onto the cookie sheet, because inevitably I end up with it all over my hands, and it takes way less time, because you only have to fill one pan.  Not one cookie sheet, wait for it to bake, next cookie sheet, take off other cookies, wait for it to cool, drop more cookies on, etc.  And, as one of the guys said, these are like a bite of pure sunshine.  How can you go wrong with that?

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Cookies, Dessert, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

