Ski trip

There is a place not too far from here that is like mountains, and smells like mountains but are not mountains.  They are, however, the closest thing to mountains we have without driving a lot of hours to get to the actual mountains.  It is actually one of my favourite places to go in the summer, and I went to a camp there every summer for a lot of years.  The hills are beautiful in the summer, and, as I said, look and smell like mountains.  In fact, a few years ago some friends and I went to Jasper and when we were setting up the tent and looking around, we thought, we drove all those hours to get to a place exactly like the one near home, except with actual mountains.

Today our church youth group went on a ski trip to the hills, and I drove one of the vehicles.  I hadn’t been up there in winter in quite a few years and I had forgotten how nice it was in the winter too.  It was a lovely day.  No wind, not excessively cold, not too warm (which causes ice on the runs; not fun) and a light snow fell all day.  Excellent for being outside all day.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Scenic, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

