End of an era

A decade or so ago we bought a little brown Ford Ranger.  I was just about to get my license and needed something in which to practice my driving skills that was not a grain truck or something of similar size.  It is difficult to parallel park in those, and I was going to need something to drive anyway, instead of taking the farm truck or the good truck that my parents also needed.  So we scoured Auto Trader for a small truck that would do the job.  That little brown truck took me to school for a couple years until I bought my own car.  Then my brother drove it for a while.  My mom drove it to town in the summer for groceries.  I took it to the city in the winter when I was going to tech school.  And I have driven it for nearly 4 years to work and back.  This truck has been put to good use.

We sold it a couple days ago, perhaps for a bit less than it deserves for being such a faithful vehicle.  I haven’t driven it to work in over a month due to the large amounts of snow on the road.  It still feels like my truck and it is a little sad to see it go.  We don’t really need it anymore and perhaps someone else can get some good years out of it yet.  Farewell, small truck. 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Farm Life, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of an era

  1. Pingback: Top Ten | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

