Clue

Once upon a time, Kelloggs had this promotion on where they stuck CDs to the sides of their cereal boxes.  They were usually digital versions of old board games like Clue, Junior Monopoly, Life, etc.  They were pretty fun, although Clue was kinda creepy, with the weird music and the dramatizations of the suggestions of who killed whom and with what.  I played the whole game one time with a group of friends.  It took a really long time, but we had this pressing need to finish the game, even though we were sick of it.

I had a friend over the other night and we played the real, board game version of it.  Just the two of us, with Oscar lurking near the board to try and hit the playing pieces with his paws.  What a considerate cat.  So, in the interest of documenting the shortest game of Clue ever played, I restaged it today.  It was my turn to start and on my second roll, I made it into the Lounge.  Where I guessed that Prof. Plum, did it in the Lounge with the wrench.  And it was the right guess.  So in three moves the game was done; Sara didn’t even make it into a room to make a guess.  So here’s the re-stage of my winning guess.  And no, I didn’t cheat 🙂

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

