Perfect match

There are several things in life that are a perfect  match.  Peanut butter and jelly, cookies and milk, and, of course, chocolate and peanut butter.  That last one is quite addictive.  Probably the reason why I eat so much people puppy chow at Christmas time.  Chocolate, peanut butter and Crispix smothered in icing sugar.  Yum.

Another extremely excellent use for this combination is ice cream.  Have I mentioned that I love my ice cream maker?  Because I do.  And this chocolate peanut butter ice cream is so good.  Except I think it needs a little bit more cocoa powder to make it just a little bit better.  And maybe some broken up Reese’s peanut butter cups.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Dessert, Food, Ice Cream, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect match

  1. Chocolate and peanut butter ice cream! Yum!

  2. Rachel says:

    Why do you always have to post such awesome pictures of food? Now I’m going to have to make this ice cream too, and I haven’t finished the cookie dough ice cream yet. MY FREEZER AND TUMMY AREN’T BIG ENOUGH KATHY!!

    • Kathy says:

      Hee hee hee. This one doesn’t make too much. Not like the cookie dough ice cream. And you could make half a recipe. Because then your freezer has more room for more ice cream! Hurray!

Leave a Reply

