Comfort food

These temperatures are wreaking havoc at work.  The water lines are frozen and I foresee a long day tomorrow with the heat gun trying to open them so I don’t have to water the pigs with a garden hose like I did this evening.  Everything was going so well until today.  Blah.  Oh well, I have my fingers crossed that it is going to warm up and I won’t have to do this all week.

There is nothing better than comfort food after a frustrating day at work.  Especially since you can rationalize it by saying that you deserve it after the day you just had.  Of course, grilled cheese and tomato soup is not the worst thing that one could eat in terms of comfort food, but I think it is one of the best comfort meals around.  Especially if you melt some cheddar cheese in the soup and then dip the sandwich in to make the cheese even more melty.  Good thing I am full, or else I might make another one.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

