Burgers

Ever had that day where you know what you want to eat for supper, and are looking forward to it quite a bit, only to get home and discover that what you intended to make is not going to happen, and you have something up in the evening and don’t really have time to change your plan?  Well, obviously, that is what my afternoon was like.  I was really looking forward to having Italian turkey burgers for supper and when I took my ground turkey out of the freezer, I noticed it was a little freezer burnt.  Still useable, I thought.  Wrong.  Once it had thawed, it was way too freezer burnt to use.  So back down to the freezer I went to search for normal hamburger.  10 frozen fingers later, I found the last pack.

It had to rapidly be defrosted in the microwave, which is annoying, because you always have to stop and take the thawed parts off, or else they cook before the inside is thawed.  The best part is that you don’t really need a recipe, just throw in some salt, pepper, bread crumbs, an egg, garlic powder and some BBQ sauce, and grill it.  I had to use my George Foreman, since my actual BBQ is under snow.  But it got done and cheeseburgers are just as good as turkey burgers, so it was not a total disaster after all.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

