Snow piles, part II

Well, I was finally able to get to work yesterday for the first time since Wednesday.  Which is really nice, since my boss is gone and someone should really be there on the weekend for a little bit to check up on things.  However, I have been obsessively checking the weather since Friday to make sure that there is no more snow and wind in the forecast to ensure I’ll be able to get there these next two weeks.  Happily it got warm this weekend, so the snow melted itself into place and will not be blowing so ferociously into piles in the middle of the road.

To demonstrate just how bad the situation is getting, I drove my F-250 into the narrowest part of the road between the two biggest piles.  Now, my truck is a good seven feet tall.  And there are 5 of these piles that I have to drive through to get to work.  And this particular stretch, and the next one, are both quite long.  So you can imagine the amount of snow that can blow in between these two piles when the wind is blowing at 50km/h.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow piles, part II

  1. Pingback: The big thaw | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

