Finally.

I have finally solved my chocolate cake craving.  As we all know from this post, my experience with the McCain cake was less than stellar.  It tasted fine and the icing, as always, was yummy, but there was not nearly enough chocolate for it to be considered a marble cake.  And that yellow cake in that same post was really good too, but it wasn’t quite able to satisfy the chocolate cake craving.  So yesterday I thought, “This has been going on way too long” and I baked my own chocolate cupcakes.  They were so good and I imagine this chocolate cake recipe will become my favourite.

Sadly, I did not have cream cheese in my fridge to make that awesome looking peanut butter frosting, so I used the frosting from this recipe instead since it was my second choice.  Actually, it’s probably a good thing that I didn’t have cream cheese, otherwise I would have possibly made both frostings, and I only had 8 cupcakes, since I halved the recipe.  Not good to have too many cupcakes hanging around.  Too much temptation.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Chocolate, cupcakes, Dessert and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

