Back to the freezer

Oddly, even though I hit publish, yesterday’s post didn’t publish.  So I guess there will be two posts today too.  Yesterday’s is below this one.

Our lovely chinook is definitely over.  It was back to being -20 again today and, just in case we missed the snow that melted during those 3 days, it snowed nearly enough to replace that which was lost.  Which really is unnecessary, since we don’t need any more snow.  This serves to cover the ice nicely, and makes everything white again.

On such a cold day, what can be better than soup?  Specifically, baked potato soup.  I added some sausage to it, since I didn’t want to cook a whole package of bacon just for a few little pieces.  The best thing is that it is really fast to make, especially since I only make a half batch, and there is enough to eat for leftovers for a couple days.  And everyone knows that soup is always better the second day.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to the freezer

  1. Pingback: Top Ten | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

