Fog aftermath

I slept in this morning.  It was nice.  The only reason I woke up when I did was because of some random telemarketer calling for my brother, who has not lived here since he got married over a year ago.  So that was annoying, but I decided I had better get up and do something.  And so I made garlic knots.  So tasty.  That is the terribly exciting story of my day.

I was hoping yesterday that the fog would be gone today and the sun would be out.  It did eventually, but first it was windy.  So that blew all the frost that I was hoping to photograph off the west side of the trees.  Mid-afternoon the clouds were gone and the sky was a beautiful blue.  Which made for some amazing pictures, and I even got a nice workout out of the deal, because slogging through knee deep snow in a snowsuit and boots is really good cardio.  I decided to put up a couple pictures today, because this is my blog and I make up the rules.  And I couldn’t choose.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Plant life, Scenic, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fog aftermath

  1. Pingback: Top Ten | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

