Cookie Dough

Usually when I bake cookies I consume at least 4 cookies worth of raw dough.  Because it’s tasty.  Chocolate chip dough is best, but oatmeal raisin is pretty good, as is sugar cookie.  Of course, you just kind of forget about the fact that there are raw eggs and enjoy it.  As it is kind of addicting, especially chocolate chip, eventually it doesn’t even matter that there are raw eggs.  Too bad I live by myself and it takes forever to go through a whole batch of cookies, or else I could have cookie dough more often.  It’s probably better for my health though.

Well, that problem has been solved, since I have my excellent ice cream maker.  And this recipe for double cookie dough ice cream is the solution.  Now I can have cookie dough anytime.  And there are no raw eggs.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Ice Cream and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cookie Dough

  1. Rachel says:

    I saw this ice cream when you posted it and I just had to try it. I made it over the weekend, and I have to say it is veeeerrry tasty. Thanks for posting about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

