Colourful ending

So my day started off pretty well.  I woke up and went to work and on the way there hit the ditch.  There is quite a bit of snow on the roads, and it wasn’t quite all scraped off the last time the grader went down the road, so you have to hit the tracks just right.  I did not.  The truck started swerving, and since the truck is new (to us) and a long box 3/4 ton, I am not quite used to how it handles when it starts swerving.  I can just hit the brakes on my little truck and it stops.  This one just went sideways.  Into the ditch.  So I sat there and waited for my dad to come with the truck and take me to work.  He tried to pull me out, but it did not work.  Happily some neighbours came by with a tractor thing and pulled me out.  Then I left work early because it was super duper windy and snowy and it looked like there would be zero visibility soon, and the road was just going to get worse.  But apparently enough people phoned and complained about the road, because the grader had been there.

Happily the snow stopped, after I was home of course, and the clouds turned into these lovely fluffy clouds just as the sun was setting.  Making for a very nice, calming, beautiful sunset.  Now if only the wind would stop being so cold.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Scenic, Sunrise/Sunset, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

