Shoes, shoes, shoes.

As I mentioned yesterday, I have numerous pairs of shoes.  It really is a victory if I can go into a shoe store when shopping and come out emptyhanded.  Most of my obsession revolves around high heels.  Open toe, closed toe, wedge, boot, sandal, platform, it doesn’t really matter, I’ll try it on.  Shoes are so much better than clothes, because if you know your size, they will almost always fit.  Clothes can be such a self esteem killer, depending on what store you are in.  I’d way rather shop for shoes.

In October, I decided I needed a pair of red shoes for Christmas.  So I started looking on websites, and seeing what was out there.  I talked to my friends, who are far away, on Skype and sent them pictures to get opinions.  I thought I had one pretty amazing pair all picked out, and one weekend I was away at a conference in a city where they had that store.  My friend who is going to school there came with me to try them on.  And they were too big.  Sadness ensued.  Another mall had them in my size so off I went, but the ones I thought I loved were way too tall and slippery to be able to walk in without breaking an ankle.  Another pair caught my eye, a pair that had looked not the right colour red on the internet.  But perfect in person.  And that is the saga of how the best red shoes in the world came home with me.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Shoes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

